In October in Little Rock (AR), the Pax Christi USA National Council and staff of the National Office convened for staff and council planning meetings. (pictured right with members of Pax Christi Little Rock)

During the meeting, the National Council chose new members of the 2022-2023 Executive Committee. Returning members include Bishop John Stowe, OFM Conv as Bishop-President; Charlene Howard, starting her second term as National Council Chair; and Fr. Fred Thelen, returning as Treasurer. New Executive Committee members include Sherry Simon as Vice-Chair and Manuel Padilla as Secretary. Click here for more information on each new and returning Executive Committee members.

Pax Christi USA wishes to thank Madeline Labriola and Sr. Diane Smith who served as vice-chair and secretary this past year and will continue as members of the National Council.

The council also welcomed new member, Honorine Uwimana, appointed and affirmed to represent the Pax Christi Young Adult Caucus on the National Council. She takes the place of Vickie Machado who steps down after serving in the role for one year.

Congrats and thanks to each of our new Executive Committee members and new Young Adult Caucus representative!

Leave a Reply