Regions

Pax Christi regional gathering

A Pax Christi USA Region consists of six or more Pax Christi USA registered local groups or 200 registered Pax Christi USA members in a specific geographic area. Regions organize at least one regional event per year and communicate on a regular basis with the Pax Christi USA local groups and individual members within the region via a regional newsletter, regular mailings and/or email communiqués. They are a vital part of Pax Christi USA’s identity as a grassroots’ movement. Regions develop prayer, action and educational opportunities within the region, mobilize support for Pax Christi USA initiatives, and provide community support for members. Regional status requires the selection of a regional leadership team through a process involving all Pax Christi USA members within the region; this team is expected to be representative of the region’s local groups and to meet regularly (generally 2-4 times/year) to pray, vision and strategize. There are 20 Pax Christi USA regions within the United States.

REGIONS AND CONTACT INFORMATION

Click on the name of the region to be taken to their website or use the email address provided to make contact via email.

PAX CHRISTI FLORIDA
Nancy O’Byrne, obyrnen@bellsouth.net

PAX CHRISTI ILLINOIS
Nancy Oetter, nloetter@comcast.net

PAX CHRISTI LONG ISLAND (NY)
Elizabeth Bailey, paxchristili@aol.com

PAX CHRISTI MAINE
Denny Dreher, laffmom@yahoo.com

PAX CHRISTI MASSACHUSETTS
Pat Ferrone, pferrone@rcn.com

PAX CHRISTI METRO D.C.-BALTIMORE
Robert Cooke, cookerh1251@gmail.com
Robert More, rmore.paxchristi@gmail.com

PAX CHRISTI METRO NEW YORK
Rosemarie Pace, info@nypaxchristi.org

PAX CHRISTI MICHIGAN
Mary L. Hanna, paxchristi.mi@gmail.com
On Twitter: http://twitter.com/PaxChristiMI
On Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=10891756147

PAX CHRISTI MINNESOTA
Jim Hubley, jhubley@chartermi.net

PAX CHRISTI NEW JERSEY
Kathy O’Leary, kolearypcnj@gmail.com

PAX CHRISTI NEW ORLEANS
Louie Arceneaux and Paul Troyano, peace@paxchristino.org

PAX CHRISTI NORTHERN CALIFORNIA
Gustavo Nystrom, ganystrom@sbcglobal.net

PAX CHRISTI PACIFIC NORTHWEST
Gene Underwood, gunderwood4@comcast.net

PAX CHRISTI SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Alice Soto, asoto54@msn.com

PAX CHRISTI TEXAS
Frank Skeith, fskeith@sbcglobal.net

PAX CHRISTI BISHOP SULLIVAN VIRGINA
Bob and Adele DellaValle-Rauth, delrauth@gmail.com

PAX CHRISTI WESTERN NEW YORK
Tom Casey, caseytpc@aol.com