from the Catholic Nonviolence Initiative

Join the Catholic Nonviolence Initiative on Monday, May 17th for the webinar, “Nonviolence is key to a Laudato Si’ future”.

The Vatican’s Laudato Si’ Action Platform envisions seven goals for seven sectors of the Catholic community over the next seven years. This is an exciting moment for the Church, an opportunity to move forward in creative and effective ways to achieve a more just world for all creation.

In this one-hour webinar on Monday, 17 May, Marie Dennis (Pax Christi USA Ambassador of Peace and Pax Christi International senior adviser), Ken Butigan (DePaul University) and Sr. Sheila Kinsey, FCJM (Union of Superiors General/International Union of Superiors General) will discuss how Gospel nonviolence for a Laudato Si’ future might be concretely advanced.

French and Spanish translation will be provided.

REGISTER BY CLICKING HERE.

Time: GMT/UTC 14.00
>Lima, Peru 9:00 am PET
>Washington DC, 10:00 am EDT
>Chicago, 9:00 am CDT
>Denver, 8:00 am MDT
>Los Angeles, 7:00 am PDT

>London, 3:00 pm BST
>Brussels, 4:00 pm CEST
>Nairobi, 5:00 pm EAT
>Manila, 10:00 pm PHST

2 thoughts on “Register for this upcoming webinar: “Nonviolence is key to a Laudato Si’ future”

Leave a Reply to Rita Cancel reply